Now Reading
Buhari Inaugurates 43 Ministers, Reserves Petroleum Ministry for Presidency

Buhari Inaugurates 43 Ministers, Reserves Petroleum Ministry for Presidency

Buhari Inaugurates 43 Ministers, Reserves Petroleum Ministry for Presidency
President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday (August 21) swore in 43 ministers designate, in their respective offices, while retaining the position of the Minister of Petroleum Resources to himself.

Ministers who performed well in their previous tenure were also assigned by the President to retain their portfolios.

Ministers like Lai Mohammed returned as the Minister of Information, Culture, and Tourism while Abubakar Malami retained his position as the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice.

Hajiya Zainab Ahmed to retain the Ministry of Finance; Mallam Adamu Adamu (Education); Chris Ngige, (Labour) and Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, Ministry of Science and Technology.

However, Babatunde Fashola (SAN) who in the previous tenure was in charge of the Ministry of Power, Works, and Housing, is now to oversee the Ministry of Works and Housing alone.

Geoffrey Onyeama retained the Foreign Affairs ministry and Rotimi Amaechi retains the Transportation ministry.

Buhari Inaugurates 43 Ministers, Reserves Petroleum Ministry for Presidency
Cross-section of the 43 Ministers designate

Here’s the complete list of the 43 Ministers designate assigned by President Buhari:

  1. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State) -Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development
  2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) -Minister of the Federal Capital Territory
  3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)- Minister of Niger Delta
  4. Chris Ngige  (Anambra State)- Minister of Labour and Employment
  5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)-Minister of State Environment
  6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State) -Minister of Education
  7. Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State) -Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment
  8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State) Minister of State, Petroleum under the President
  9. George Akume (Benue State) -Minister of Special Duties
  10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State) -Minister of State, Agric and Rural Development
  11. Goddy  Jedy Agba (Cross River State) -Minister of State, Power
  12. Festus Keyamo (Delta State) -Minister of State, Niger Delta
  13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State) -Minister of Science and Technology
  14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State) -Minister of Health
  15. Clement Ike  (Edo State) -Minister of Budget and National Planning
  16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State) -Minister of Industry, Trade, and Investment
  17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State) -Minister of Foreign Affairs
  18. Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State) -Minister of Communications
  19. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State) -Minister of State, Education
  20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State) -Minister of Water Resources
  21. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State) -Minister of Finance
  22. Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State) -Minister of Environment
  23. Sabo Nanono (Kano State) -Minister of Agriculture and Development
  24. Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State) -Minister of Defence
  25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State) -Minister of Aviation
  26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State) -Minister of Justice
  27. Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State) -Minister of State, FCT
  28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State) – Minister of  Information and Culture
  29.  Gbemisola  Saraki (Kwara State) -Minister of State, Transportation
  30. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State) -Minister of Works and Housing
  31. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State) -Minister of State, Health
  32. Zubair Dada (Niger State) -Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  33. Zubair Dada (Niger State) -Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State) -Minister of Mines and Steel development
  35. Tayo Alasoadura  (Ondo State) -Minister of State, Labour
  36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State) -Minister of Interior
  37. Sunday Dare (Oyo State) -Minister of Youths and Sports
  38. Paulen Talen (Plateau State) -Minister of Women Affairs
  1. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State) -Minister of Transportation
  2. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State) Minister of Police Affairs
  3. Sale  Mamman (Taraba State) -Minister of Power
  4. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State) -Minister of State for Works and Housing
  5. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State) -Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management, and Social Development

The new ministers have been charged by the President to tackle corruption, enhance the economy and create a Nigeria that would equip over 20 million unemployed Nigerians into lucrative ventures.

See Also
Buhari Inaugurates 43 Ministers, Reserves Petroleum Ministry for Presidency

“We have the challenge to build a country where everyone can maximize his or her potential. We must build a country where opportunities abound for everyone. Work has started; we must all get down to action.

“We must make everyone productive. We must make everyone an asset to the country. Everyone must be fully engaged,” he said.


View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top